Login | Register

bug report

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

bug report

Postby Chicyu1 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:32 am

coretemp_bug_report.gif
coretemp_bug_report.gif (23.66 KiB) Viewed 1337 times
Chicyu1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:29 am

Re: bug report

Postby Chicyu1 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:47 am

and....

the CPU is "Intel Core2 L7700"

http://ark.intel.com/products/32243
L7700: 4M Cache , 1.80GHz , 800MHz FSB

but in CoreTemp, it gives wrong model: "Mobile Intel Core 2 Duo L7400 (Merom)"

http://ark.intel.com/products/28026
L7400: 4M Cache , 1.5GHz , 667MHz FSB
Chicyu1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:29 am

Re: bug report

Postby The Coolest » Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:14 am

Please post a register dump (Tools menu).

Regarding different things appearing in the system tray, probably each user has different INI files.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2422
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: bug report

Postby Chicyu1 » Sat Feb 25, 2012 1:29 am

ok,
CoreTemp-Dump.rar
(5.57 KiB) Downloaded 75 times


how i let it use the same .ini file ? sometimes it create ini file in desktop, seems not use ini file in Program Files\CoreTemp32\
Chicyu1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:29 am

Re: bug report

Postby The Coolest » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:36 am

Please update to RC3, and check again.
CPU recognition is working correctly.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2422
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: bug report

Postby Chicyu1 » Sun Feb 26, 2012 3:37 am

thank you very much!

in RC3:

problem 1: L7700 cpu show "L7400" -- fixed
problem 2: login another user, show double temperature (picture '2')-- fixed
problem 3: login two (same) user,in one login, in coretemp systray menu, right click mouse, choose 'Exit',and switch to another login, it show 100C (picture '3') -- not fixed.

... not use 'Exit' in coretemp systray menu, use Start menu -> Logoff , let system kill coretemp in logoff action, then switch to another login, it won't display 100C, it works well.

sorry for my broken English.
Chicyu1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:29 am

Temp not displaying right

Postby wallbound » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:36 pm

Core Temp is not displaying the right temp. I uninstalled and reinstalled it. I've also downloaded latest version.
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
Core Dump
(131.17 KiB) Downloaded 93 times

CoreTemp-Scr.png
screenshot
CoreTemp-Scr.png (47.2 KiB) Viewed 1285 times


Cann anyone help me resolve this issue? :roll:
wallbound
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:21 pm

Re: bug report

Postby The Coolest » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:47 pm

Core Temp is not displaying any temp.
Read section #6 here
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2422
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests