Login | Register

rest high/low restart

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

rest high/low restart

Postby DERLanky » Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:48 am

I would like it, if there is a option wich automatically resets the "high/low" after pc restart or core temp restarts.

sry for my english its not my native language.
DERLanky
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:43 am

Re: rest high/low restart

Postby The Coolest » Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:08 pm

Not sure what you mean.
Core Temp resets the values after you restart the application.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: rest high/low restart

Postby DERLanky » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:04 am

Ok sorry my fault, you are right. I was wondering why my temps are so high after the restart or boot up the pc.
It is because it takes some time before my cpu throttles down frequency and v-core so after that the temperature goes much down.
I missinterpret this in the way the programm is saving the temps.

Another thing i have is, sometimes the trayicon dissappears or maybe core temp is closing itselfs (for example when i came back from a game).
If i restart the programm the icon still doesnt shown. I have to go to the options first and switch the modus to bring back the icon.

I use the "highest temp." option.
And this is my hardware if you need the infos.
DERLanky
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:43 am

Re: rest high/low restart

Postby The Coolest » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:08 am

System tray icons issues should be resolved in the next release.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: rest high/low restart

Postby DERLanky » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:23 am

Thats nice :)

What i realy like is the high/low feature in the programm window and no need to create a log file.
I realy like that the programm is small and dont bring a information overkill and concentrate on cpu
but i would love it if i can check my gpu high/low temps in the same way.
DERLanky
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:43 am

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests