EEEPC Tool v2

Updates on developement of new features and user input/requests

Moderator: imposter

Post Reply
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

EEEPC Tool v2

Post by The Coolest »

I know that this app hasn't been updated for quite a while, but lately I decided to make a new version with much improved functionality.

Currently in plans for v2:
  • Monitor CPU load - Done.
  • Monitor Ram usage - Done.
  • Monitor and control CPU frequency - Monitoring done. FSB control done.
  • Monitor CPU temperature. And in the case of Atom chips the internal core temp, like my Core Temp utility - Done.
  • Monitor and control CPU fan speed - Done.
  • Monitor and control LCD brightness - Done.
  • Control display resolution - still in question whether I'm going to implement this, since we already have the great AsTray app, and I don't see a reason to reinvent the wheel in that department. - Not done.
  • Monitor Num/Caps/Scroll lock key status - Done.
  • Battery information - Unlikely, need to figure out how to do it - Not done.
  • A GUI for all the different settings you may need. - In progress.
  • Applied settings will be saved between sessions - Not done.
  • A profile system when everything else is ready. - Not done.
Please remember that this is an ALPHA 1.
Things will of course change a bit and functionality, especially user-friendliness will be improved.
Any input you may have will help me improve this program to fit your needs better.

I've only tested it on my 701 EEE PC, but forum members have confirmed that it also works on the 90x series.
It should also work on the 1000 series, but be careful, 1000HE is NOT supported yet.
Tests on the Atom based EEEs will be appreciated.

Please read - Readme.txt.
Download link

Current status/screenshot:
Image

I'll also look into displaying the battery info, but doesn't seem likely right now.
The Num, Caps and Scroll lock key status on the OSD will also be updated as soon as the key is pressed, opposed to what we see with the current version where it takes about a second to update.
All of these are going to be optional and you'll be able to disable the ones you don't need in the program's settings.
Last edited by The Coolest on Wed Apr 29, 2009 11:30 am, edited 4 times in total.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Download link

Readme.txt quote, please read:
EEEPC Tool v2 Alpha 1 Build 69 release:

*EXCLAIMER*
The Author nor the Host of this program will be held responsible if it breaks anything.
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK.


To disable functionality like cpu frequency control, fan and/or backlight control edit the
respective fields listed below in Tool.ini:
FreqCtrl=x; //x = 1 - Enable CPU frequency control. x = 0 - Disable
FanCtrl=x; //x = 1 - Enable fan control. x = 0 - Disable
BLCtrl=x; //x = 1 - Enable backlight control. x = 0 - Disable
*Note: If updating from an earlier version of the tool, delete the old Tool.ini before use.

To adjust the OSD settings you simply edit OSD.ini:
TextClr = OSD text color in "BGR" hexadecimal format, ie: FF0000 for Blue and 0000FF for Red.
BGClr = Same as TextClr, currently unused.
OSDPos = 1 - 6:
0 = Defined by OSDPosX and OSDPosY, see below.
1 = Top left.
2 = Top right.
3 = Bottom left.
4 = Bottom right.
5 = Middle left.
6 = Middle right.
Anything else will make it default to the same spot as #2.

OSDPosX = The horizontal (X) position on the screen in pixels;
OSDPosY = The vertical (Y) position on the screen in pixels;
FontName = Name of the font you want to use, keep it like "FontName=;"
if you want the program to use the default system font.

FontSize = Font size

All the other settings are boolean, aka '0' or '1':

FontBold = Make the text bold
FontItalic = Make text Italic
FontUnderline = Add an underline to the text
FontStrikeout = strike out the text

CpuLoad = Display CPU usage.
MemLoad = Display memory usage.
ScrRest = Display current main screen resolution.
ScrBrit = Display current LCD brightness level.
Speed = Display CPU frequency information.
Temp = Display CPU temperature.
Fan = Display fan RPM and duty cycle (in %).
Batt = Display battery information, currently doesn't actually show anything useful.

Instructions for presets:
The presets must be located in a subdirectory named "Presets".
Each preset is going to be in it's own file with a "PRT" extension (like "MyFan.prt"),
each file's name (excluding the ".prt" part) is going to be the preset name in the menu.
The menu will be separated; on the left side will be the default presets and on the right side,
user defined presets will be listed. This of course applies to each section separately.

These are all just samples of how you can create your own presets
Fan:

Code: Select all

[Fan Preset]
Type=fan;
PWM=50; Sets the fan speed (in percent), must be between 0 = 100
Backlight:

Code: Select all

[Backlight Preset]
Type=backlight;
Brightness=204; //80%, very bright. ((% * 255) / 100)
Speed:

Code: Select all

[Speed Preset]
Type=speed;
FSB=95;
PCIE=100;
Step=1;
Delay=500;
HighV=1;
Last edited by The Coolest on Wed May 13, 2009 7:05 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

hathor
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:02 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Post by hathor »

Please add 'fontsize=' and 'OSDpos=x,y'
Thanks!
Greetings from BERLIN, GERMANY!
tiu-hathor

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Good idea!

Have you tried it yet?
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

New version uploaded, see post #2 in this thread for details on how to use the new features.
You'll have to delete the current OSD.ini file and rerun the program, it will create a new ini file with defaults, then you can modify it as you see fit.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

hathor
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:02 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: EEEPC Tool v2

Post by hathor »

The Coolest wrote: [*]Battery information - Unlikely, need to figure out how to do it - Not done.

I'll also look into displaying the battery info, but doesn't seem likely right now.
INTEL helps with Source code:
http://software.intel.com/en-us/article ... tform-sdk/
Greetings from BERLIN, GERMANY!
tiu-hathor

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Thanks a bunch for the link, I'll take a look.
I just don't like using external libraries, but we'll see.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Build 69 is uploaded.

Changes are mostly visual;
- OSD text gains a drop-shadow, making the text look 3D and so it can now be read easier over different background colors.
- You can now disable the functions you don't need. You can turn off frequency control, fan control and backlight control. (Delete the old "Tool.ini" file and start the new version. Read the readme for further instructions, though it's pretty obvious what needs to be changed to change the function status)
- Menus are restructured for easier/faster access to presets.
Download link
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

CoreTemp-User254
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

a couple of random suggestions

Post by CoreTemp-User254 »

-- <my> choice displayed in the tray icon - eg, temp, fan speed...
-- choose to display temp in c or f

Can't wait for gui version. very nice tool!

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Haven't had much time to work on this tool. It's finals time.
Hopefully after that's done I can get some further work done on this tool.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

CoreTemp-User291
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

EeePC 901 compatibility

Post by CoreTemp-User291 »

Hi The Coolest! I like your tool but i'm not able to make it work on my 901. When i change the FSB it freeze with gray screen. If possible can you please add the support for 901 in future versions? :oops: Here some setfsb screenie (i thought they could be useful to you):

ICS9LPR426AGLF & CPU @ 1600MHz:
Image

ICS9LPR426AGLF & CPU @ 1680MHz:
Image

ICS9LPR427AGLF & CPU @1600MHz:
Image

ICS9LPR427AGLF & CPU @1680MHz:
Image

If you need more info/screen just let me know. Thx for your patience. :D

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Which pll do you use in setfsb to control the speed?
the grey screen is a problem I had too. I remember fixing it already (the version is not up yet).
After the finals I'll do some work and release a new version which should not have the issue.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

CoreTemp-User291
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by CoreTemp-User291 »

The Coolest wrote:Which pll do you use in setfsb to control the speed?
the grey screen is a problem I had too. I remember fixing it already (the version is not up yet).
After the finals I'll do some work and release a new version which should not have the issue.
ICS9LPR427AGLF but i don't see any changes in cpuz. Setfsb says that fsb/ddr frequencies are changed so no freeze or gray screen but nothing happen. I have the new bios version (2103), maybe is this that freeze the sys. Again thanks for your patience :oops:.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

If you use the 27, try selecting 1000HE from the netbook list in the apps settings and retry.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

CoreTemp-User291
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Post by CoreTemp-User291 »

The Coolest wrote:If you use the 27, try selecting 1000HE from the netbook list in the apps settings and retry.
No luck :(. I changed FSB from 166 to 165, 167 and it did nothing, then i tried 156 and it freezed with gray screen. There is a way for knowing what's my PLL? Maybe i'm using the wrong one (ICS9LPR427AGLF).

Edit:
Temperature is also wrong (it says 16°C)

CoreTemp-User321
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

900a

Post by CoreTemp-User321 »

hi there - still got problems with my 900a and the fsb/cpu control ... i made screenshots from setfsb and eeepctool to show that the cpu-speed doesnt work correctly ... if i could du anything to help, let me know ...

thanks for the eeepctool anyway ... nice work

http://gepta.de/900a/setfsb1200.jpg
(power saving 1.200mhz)

http://gepta.de/900a/setfsb1600.jpg
(high performance 1.596mhz)

http://gepta.de/900a/setfsb1675.jpg
(super performance 1.675mhz)

don't know the pll built in the 900a...

Post Reply

Return to “EEEPC Tool - Development”