Login | Register

1.0 not displaying temp in notification area

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

1.0 not displaying temp in notification area

Postby ArwinHochauser » Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:00 am

I've been somewhat happily using Core Temp 1.0 RC8 for a while now. Even though the overheat protection never worked and only resulted in the program crashing when hitting that temperature, I was able to monitor the cpu temperature (as well as cpu/ram usage) well enough with the "Highest Temperature" setting, but now that doesn't display anything, and the only way to see any of the temperatures in the notification area is to show all cores, which I can't even rearrange effectively. I'm going to go download the latest version (1.11 at time of posting) in the hopes that it's been fixed.
ArwinHochauser
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:52 am

Re: 1.0 not displaying temp in notification area

Postby The Coolest » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:34 pm

Click the small arrow by the clock to expand the hidden icons, you'll see Core Temp there. Drag one of its icons out, and it'll stay there.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: 1.0 not displaying temp in notification area

Postby ArwinHochauser » Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:41 am

The Coolest wrote:Click the small arrow by the clock to expand the hidden icons, you'll see Core Temp there. Drag one of its icons out, and it'll stay there.

I understand that the icon could have been there. I tried looking there. I tried looking in the Control Panel to see all the icons and it wasn't there. I have since downloaded 1.11, and all the icons have been working correctly so far. Also, overheat protection is partially working now. It still crashes itself if I enable the Balloon popup at the specified temperature, but flashing the window is working properly so I guess that's something to celebrate.
ArwinHochauser
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:52 am

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron