Login | Register

help, AMD Phenom temp mis-read

Off topic discussions or chats
  • Author
    Message

help, AMD Phenom temp mis-read

Postby o8k » Thu May 27, 2010 4:26 am

I have an PHenom II 955 3.2ghz quad core cpu. running MSI NF750-G55 mother board. I installed Core Temp 0.99.6 and it was working like a champ. Then i started goofing with over clocking my system. Now the CPU reports 32 degrees F (?) It used to work find and i got stable temps around 100 degrees er so.

Any ideas? did i break my temp sensor when i over clocked?

Thanks in advance,

o8k
o8k
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 4:20 am

Re: help, AMD Phenom temp mis-read

Postby The Coolest » Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:30 pm

It may be caused by BIOS settings or a BIOS problem, please read:
viewtopic.php?p=2952#p2952
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron