Login | Register

how to set high temp

Off topic discussions or chats
  • Author
    Message

how to set high temp

Postby leojdpa » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:15 pm

Sure would be nice to be able to set what i consider high temp for my cpu's
I have a laptop that shuts down at 200 to 205 so would like to make it come red at 195 so I would know its time to blow out the fan exits.
At the moment it reached 205 and was still yellow.

Thank you very much
leojdpa
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:02 pm

Re: how to set high temp

Postby Jassifrickanation » Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:15 pm

I might suggest adjusting the overheat protection to the specific temperature you want, then setting a balloon to popup and flash in the taskbar. That's how I have it set now. :3

I used to have it shutdown when it reached a specific temperature, but that became problematic on my old system which would randomly read 255 degress on one AMD core at random for a split second and then returning to normal before my puter booted down.

Edit: Though, I do kinda see what you're saying. Right now, my FX processor is estimated at 90 degrees for the max temp, when I doubt I'd want to go anywhere over 75. Might be a feature to consider for a future release.
Jassifrickanation
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:50 pm

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest