Login | Register

Remote Monitoring

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Remote Monitoring

Postby kricker » Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:36 pm

I would like to be able to monitor CPUs in my render farm from a remote workstation. Any chance this can be added?
kricker
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Remote Monitoring

Postby The Coolest » Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:34 pm

Not right now, and I can't see such a thing being added anytime real soon.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Remote Monitoring

Postby The Coolest » Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:53 am

There is an add-on that you can use for remote monitoring.
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/addons.html
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Remote Monitoring

Postby pepar » Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:28 pm

The Coolest wrote:There is an add-on that you can use for remote monitoring.
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/addons.html

Is there a Dummies guide for using this?

Jeff
pepar
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:42 am

Re: Remote Monitoring

Postby The Coolest » Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:49 pm

This guide is pretty basic with Google links on how to do the required procedures.
If you have any specific question or issue feel free to post and ask.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests