Login | Register

REQ: Dual temperature readings

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

REQ: Dual temperature readings

Postby Wolfie » Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:18 pm

Would like the option to be able to display temperatures in both Celcius and Fahrenheit at the same time (not just one or the other). Something like 40ºC/111ºF for current/low/high would be nice.

Also, would it be possible to not have the low/high records reset when someone changes an option in the settings? A separate menu item to reset them would be better, since someone could then change options and not have the current values lost.
Wolfie
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:09 pm

Re: REQ: Dual temperature readings

Postby The Coolest » Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:19 am

Hi and welcome.
This is not currently in the plans, but I'll consider it. There's also the problem of lack of space.

The High/Low reset only when you change a setting related to temperature, like Fahrenheit to Celsius or enable/disable Show delta to TjMax.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests