Login | Register

AMD Ryzen Support

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Arch-Nemesis » Tue May 30, 2017 8:14 pm

Let me know if you need another tester for version 1.7.1, i have a Ryzen 5 1400 system! :eek:
Arch-Nemesis
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 8:10 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby powerrush » Tue May 30, 2017 9:53 pm

Hi! I'm new. I have a Ryzen 7 1700 cpu , can i test the software? I am developing a software that reads the temperature of the cpu and changes the color of leds indicators connected to a usb , it is like a vumeter. I'm working with c# , i used openhardware monitor library in the past, but now it wont work with ryzen.
powerrush
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 9:27 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby powerrush » Tue May 30, 2017 11:11 pm

Thanks. It works ok!
Attachments
ryzen.PNG
ryzen.PNG (26.36 KiB) Viewed 4083 times
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(96.66 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
powerrush
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 9:27 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby leonardtj » Wed May 31, 2017 11:06 pm

I am running a r7 1700 and would love to test the latest ryzen compatible build.
ARVALC -MK1
Advanced Ryzen Vega air & Liquid Cooled

Ryzen R7 1700 OC@3.9Ghz w/ Cryorig A80
16 GB G.Skill FlareX 3200Mhz
X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Sapphire 390 Nitro 8gb / RX Vega Pending Launch
OCZ trion 150 480Gb SSD
2Tb seagate barracuda HDD
LG DVD R/W ODD w/ custom paint
Powered by Corsair AX760i
in a Corsair C70 Vengance w/ custom paint


"Be polite, Be professional, But have a plan to kill everyone you meet"
Gen. James Maddog Mattis, USMC
Secretary of Defense, USA
leonardtj
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 11:00 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby egkenny » Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:02 pm

CoreTemp.jpg
CoreTemp.jpg (74.55 KiB) Viewed 4023 times
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(94.5 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
Main rig:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 1700X (3.4GHz) / MBD: Asus Prime X370-Pro / SSD: Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 (500GB) / HDD: WD Black (2TB) / GPU: Asus STRIX-GTX1060-6G-GAMING (6GB) / RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX (2x8GB) / PSU: Corsair RM750i (750W) / OS: Win 10 Pro (64b)
Secondary rig:
CPU: AMD FX-8350 (4.0GHz) / MBD: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 / HDD: Seagate (1TB), 2 x WD Cav Blue (1TB) / GPU: Asus GTX 560 (1GB) / RAM: G.SKILL RipJawsX (2x4GB) / PSU: TruePower New TP-650 (650W) / OS: Win 7 Ult (64b)
User avatar
egkenny
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:25 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby MrRicciolo » Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:55 pm

Hi,

I am running a r5 1600x and would to test the latest ryzen compatible build.

ty
Alan
MrRicciolo
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:39 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby MrRicciolo » Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:34 pm

CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(99.99 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
Attachments
ryzen1600x_1.jpg
ryzen1600x_1.jpg (65.33 KiB) Viewed 3983 times
MrRicciolo
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:39 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby ramonsantana » Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:21 am

May i get a link to test it?
Just bought an AMD Ryzen R5 1600x and the Cpu frequency and Temperature only shows 0. Hoping the beta will actually show the current temp and speed.
ramonsantana
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:16 am

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Otti38 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:20 pm

Hi, I'm running a Ryzen 1700. Could I get the test files? Many thanks!
Otti38
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Otti38 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:21 pm

It works for me!

20170605_181715.png
20170605_181715.png (11.82 KiB) Viewed 3921 times


IchBinLuda wrote:It seams that the program doesnt refresh the screen. Whe i hit F5 then i can see frequency changhing. But if a leave it just open only the utilization percentage is changing.


The same is here. The CPU-Load refreshs every 1000 ms (set by "Temperature polling interval"), but the CPU-Speed refreshs only if I press F5. I hope it's a bug not a feature... :-)
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(96.55 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
Otti38
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby bonezy » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:39 pm

Hello,

Came here for the same reason.
Have been using CoreTemp for years, just switched to a 1800X and cannot see temps on my taskbar.
I would love to get the version 1.7.1 to test.
I have attached a screenshot here http://imgur.com/a/Uudsy and the dump!
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(92.76 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
bonezy
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:09 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby ramonsantana » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:18 am

CoreTemp-Scr.png
Coretemp Screenshot
CoreTemp-Scr.png (23.5 KiB) Viewed 3902 times

Coretemp dump and screenshot.
Also, Coretemp has a bug on my Tray icon, i am sending the image. It has a space between Temperature and Processor Speed
Screenshot (10)_LI.png
Bugged SystemTray
Screenshot (10)_LI.png (110.71 KiB) Viewed 3902 times


CoreTemp-Dump.txt
Dump
(113.31 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
ramonsantana
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:16 am

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby lollabie » Sat Jun 10, 2017 7:47 pm

Hey,

could I join in on the beta version?
I just upgraded my system to a 1800X and I don't get much information in Core Temp without the Ryzen support.

Thanks a lot for this software. It's been helping me since quite some time. I just donated while I was here just because I never did before.
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(87.28 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
lollabie
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 7:38 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby The Coolest » Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:24 pm

Thanks. Version 1.8.1 (1.8 had a small AMD FX related bug) has been released.
There's no more beta, you can just download and use the official version.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Naki » Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:44 pm

The Coolest wrote:Thanks. Version 1.8.1 (1.8 had a small AMD FX related bug) has been released.
There's no more beta, you can just download and use the official version.

You might want to add Windows 10 Creators Update to line saying:
"- Known issues: Some systems running Windows 10 Anniversary may still have driver load failure."

Creators Update is still not on 100% of Windows 10 devices, but is on many, as it has been rolling-released in April this year, and I assume it likewise fails with Core Temp (or Core Temp fails on it). :-)
Naki
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:13 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby The Coolest » Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:36 pm

It's because of the driver not loading on clean installs.
I'm setting up a necessary dev account with Microsoft, and will get it sorted ASAP.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Aryemis » Sun Jun 11, 2017 10:39 am

Hi there thanks for the Ryzen release, just got my new Ryzen system yesterday and wanted my rainmeter up and running (it uses core temp) and here it is !
The temps work fine (the gigabyte software has a -10°C offset for some reason) and so does the frequency.

I do have a bug with the Vcore not being correct though, it always shows up as 0.875V even though it's around 1.31V.
This might be specific to my motherboard though (Gigabyte Aorus gaming 5 X370).
Attachments
coretemp.jpg
coretemp.jpg (241.84 KiB) Viewed 3710 times
Aryemis
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 10:21 am

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Naki » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:21 am

The Coolest wrote:It's because of the driver not loading on clean installs.
I'm setting up a necessary dev account with Microsoft, and will get it sorted ASAP.

I know this. I suggest you clarify this, please - I mean add "Creators Update" to the disclaimer/Release Notes text.
Please note AE of Windows 10 is one major version of that Windows OS, but CU (Creators Update) is another, newer one, rolling-released this April. :-)
If Core Temp has issues with/on both of these versions of Windows 10, then you should list them both for completeness.
Naki
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:13 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Saccosvd » Sun Jul 02, 2017 1:35 am

Will coretemp eventually be able to read per core temperatures? Just so I know if I should wait for it or not.
Saccosvd
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby The Coolest » Sun Jul 02, 2017 6:28 am

Very unlikely, AMD is only exposing a single temperature reading to software, although the chip itself has countless censors.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Saccosvd » Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:55 pm

Wow apparently it has >1300 critical path monitors. and a myriad of other sensors.

http://cdn.overclock.net/8/80/900x900px ... de-11.jpeg
Saccosvd
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Vulpix » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:17 pm

I have an R3 1300X, is it possible to make Coretemp support it properly? It doesn't display much information, treats the CPU as two and shows 0C for the "second" cpu.
Vulpix
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 11:52 am

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby The Coolest » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:22 pm

Please attach a register dump (Tools menu) and I'll see if I can add a fix to the upcoming version.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby Vulpix » Sat Aug 05, 2017 5:31 pm

Sent :)
Vulpix
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 11:52 am

Re: AMD Ryzen Support

Postby egkenny » Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:32 am

Is it possible to have option to show data for threads instead of cores?
For example for Ryzen 1700X show data for 16 threads (c0-c15) instead of 8 cores (c0-c7).
Main rig:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 1700X (3.4GHz) / MBD: Asus Prime X370-Pro / SSD: Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 (500GB) / HDD: WD Black (2TB) / GPU: Asus STRIX-GTX1060-6G-GAMING (6GB) / RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX (2x8GB) / PSU: Corsair RM750i (750W) / OS: Win 10 Pro (64b)
Secondary rig:
CPU: AMD FX-8350 (4.0GHz) / MBD: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 / HDD: Seagate (1TB), 2 x WD Cav Blue (1TB) / GPU: Asus GTX 560 (1GB) / RAM: G.SKILL RipJawsX (2x4GB) / PSU: TruePower New TP-650 (650W) / OS: Win 7 Ult (64b)
User avatar
egkenny
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:25 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests