Login | Register

Skylake/1151 Support?

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby captainf » Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:23 pm

Hey again,

do you plan to add Skylake Support to your great tool?

Added the dump of a 6700k on a Z170 Extreme6 to the attachment!

Best regards,
Attachments
dump.zip
(10.26 KiB) Downloaded 198 times
captainf
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:14 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby stasio » Tue Aug 18, 2015 12:03 pm

So far.......
Version 1.0 RC6 - 9th October, 2013.....soon will be 2 years...
User avatar
stasio
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:22 am

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Naki » Sun Aug 23, 2015 3:54 pm

stasio wrote:So far.......
Version 1.0 RC6 - 9th October, 2013.....soon will be 2 years...

See THIS post -->
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=2940#p11016 :wink:
Naki
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:13 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby stasio » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:26 am

Naki wrote:
stasio wrote:So far.......
Version 1.0 RC6 - 9th October, 2013.....soon will be 2 years...

See THIS post -->
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=2940#p11016 :wink:

Same promise every 6 monts........ :eek:
User avatar
stasio
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:22 am

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Naki » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:20 am

Yeah. Hope it works out this time!
Naki
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:13 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby GigaByte » Thu Dec 17, 2015 11:03 pm

so..is coretemp still alive or is this it? i remember back in the "what is the actual tj max" days there was bickering & flamewars everywhere over it..
GigaByte
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby stasio » Sat Jan 09, 2016 5:27 am

Coere Temp considering DEATH........... :?:
User avatar
stasio
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:22 am

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:04 am

Sorry guys, but I've had personal reasons due to which I couldn't work on Core Temp much during this long time.
But I'm slowly getting back into it. So Naki, stasio, GigaByte, do any of you have Skylake chips?
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby GigaByte » Sat Jan 09, 2016 7:21 pm

yes a i7 6700k
GigaByte
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby captainf » Wed Jan 20, 2016 5:20 pm

I got a 6700k as well if you still need anything!
captainf
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:14 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Leo G » Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:01 pm

I also have a Skylake chip. Running a Dell 7710 workstation laptop.

Intel i7-6820HQ 2.7Ghz

No model or platform showing, frequency is wrong, reads low by about 4x. Temp reading seem correct.

Image
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(92.84 KiB) Downloaded 113 times
Leo G
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Naki » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:51 pm

Leo, you need RC8 for that, you have only RC7. Will send you link via PM now...
Naki
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:13 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:57 pm

It seems Core Temp has trouble picking up the correct bus frequency on practically all Skylake systems, I assume Intel changed stuff again in their NB implementation.
I'm trying to get my hands on a Skylake setup to see what's up with that.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Leo G » Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:43 pm

Here is the Reg-Dump and a screen shot. The Processor Frequency still seems to be about 4x under reported.

Image
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(93.85 KiB) Downloaded 121 times
Leo G
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:53 pm

Thanks for posting, the frequency is off, see my post above. Bus speed should be around 100MHz, not 24.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Leo G » Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:30 pm

Well that explains the 4x discrepancy.
Leo G
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:12 am

I sent a PM to everyone here with a Skylake, please check your PM boxes.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Leo G » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:04 pm

Here ya go. One screen shot and one Core dump




Image
Attachments
CoreTemp-Dump.txt
(94.45 KiB) Downloaded 115 times
Leo G
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby Leo G » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:05 pm

Still looks like the freq is wrong. Showing up as 24 x 8 instead of 100 x 8
Leo G
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:31 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby ozadr1an » Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:48 pm

I actually have a Haswell-E (5820k) - is it possible to get the latest RC ?

I also have a Logi G510 kbd, and have religiously used your G15 applet support (which has some quirks I'd love to help debug - namely you have to select "enable G15 applet" twice to get it to load).
ozadr1an
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:45 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby alcpu.user833729 » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:23 pm

Hi

Just to let you know that with (latest) RC8 seems to be OK, temp., freq., startup with windows too,
at least for me on:

W7 x64
i5-6600K
Gigabyte Z170XUD5 TH
16Gb Ram

Using your build of 64bit 20-Feb-2016
CRC32: 03356539
SHA1: 8a34593c5d6da51ad5c9f8b6ff75e529183ff2c4

Tried to upload dump file but didn't work out. Could be my browser...

Keep up the good work!!!
Last edited by alcpu.user833729 on Sun Feb 21, 2016 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
alcpu.user833729
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 9:02 am

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:28 pm

The next version should be available very soon, so keep checking the website or the check update function in Core Temp every day or so.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby ssuper2k » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:13 pm

Rc8 from Feb 21st still doesn't detect properly my i7-5820k on Asus Sabertooth (X99, LGA2011-v3)

Image

Do we need another update?

Thanks
ssuper2k
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:06 pm

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby The Coolest » Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:01 am

There will be another update in the not too distant future which will add support for Haswell EP.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Skylake/1151 Support?

Postby ozadr1an » Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:19 pm

Sorry for the delay. I've installed the latest version. Register Dump is at http://pastebin.com/YxgBd2f5

Cheers

Adrian
ozadr1an
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:45 pm

Next

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest