Login | Register

Minimizing CTGrapher

User feature requests
Planned features for Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby BubiSparks » Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:30 pm

I run coretemp at startup and would really like to use the CTGrapher plugin at startup also. Problem is, when the plugin is enabled the graph launches maximized and you have to mimimize manually it at every boot and then in sits in the task bar. Can we have the option to have the CTGrapher plugin minimize to tray at launch? That way one could just click the icon when the graph is required.

It could be an option in the ini file or a checkbox under general settings or just default behaviour...

Other than this slight issue, Core Temp is great and I've been using it for some time!

Thanks A lot!!
BubiSparks
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby The Coolest » Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:46 pm

Hi

CTGrapher is not in active development anymore.
So I can't give any promises, but I will consider it.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby BubiSparks » Sat Mar 19, 2011 9:41 pm

Thanks for the prompt reply!!!

I'd really appreciate you looking into this as I'm sure others would use this feature also. I was surprised this hadn't come up before as I searched extensively for other threads on this.
BubiSparks
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby The Coolest » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:22 am

Plugin version 1.2 will have an option to enable/disable a system tray icon. Based on whether the icon is shown it will enable you to minimize the window to tray.
It will also enable a minimize on start.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby BubiSparks » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:57 am

Dude, you rock. Your userneame is entirely appropriate!!!!!!!!!
BubiSparks
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby spook30 » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:15 am

has someting been in dev. for ver 1.0 yet? completely love the graph and want it back! Core temp is a sweet program!
spook30
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:13 am

Re: Minimizing CTGrapher

Postby qba_dx » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:23 am

I have some request regarding graph.

Its really great - especially for checking out what the was happening with temps in the background while you were gaming.

But it seriously lack one feature - some kind of possibility to promptly check a temperature in a certain point of graph. similar to rivatuner - when while you were pointing anywhere on the graph it would display vertical ruler at this point and appropriate temperature near it.


This would be great - ebcause right now - there is a problem with reading temperatures in a history of a graph.
qba_dx
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:05 am

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest