Login | Register

The Temp Colors Themselves BEFORE A Problem

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

The Temp Colors Themselves BEFORE A Problem

Postby JackInCT » Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:54 pm

Question: on my Intel Quad Core the 4 temp colors when they are in normal ranges are red, darkest blue, light green, & light blue; the green and light blue ones blend into too much with the medium gray backgground of my sys tray and they are somewhat hard to read quickly, and I'm none to crazy about the red either (and I have no idea where these color "commands" are generated, i. e., is that by my various Windows (Under Properties/Appearance, etc.) XP OS menu choices, etc.,. I sure would like to have the ability to make them ALL one nice dark color, and no red ones until there's a problem. Is that possible?
JackInCT
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:16 pm

Re: The Temp Colors Themselves BEFORE A Problem

Postby The Coolest » Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:04 pm

You can change the settings using Options --> System Tray Setup option and set the colors to whatever looks best for you.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: The Temp Colors Themselves BEFORE A Problem

Postby JackInCT » Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:00 pm

Coolest, thank you for a reply and your response was perfect. I made this topic knowing that your time is limited, and really vowing to use it only as a last restort. So before this post, I had already decided that I just definitely had to resort to the forum ONLY if I couldn't find any way via the menus, and so I looked high and low for some way to do that MULTIPLE TIMES and obviously it was right under my nose all along. I cannot offer any explanation to you as a person how I could do such a thing and come up empty handed, i. e., I have absolutely no idea how I overlooked it. I don't take such a mistake lightly on my part, if for no other reason that resorting to the forum is also a waste of time on my part. Believe you me, I will continue to strive to do better--yes I do consider this goof as personally unacceptable. Thanks again.
JackInCT
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:16 pm

Re: The Temp Colors Themselves BEFORE A Problem

Postby The Coolest » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:49 pm

Don't sweat it. :)
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest