Login | Register

changing tj max

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

changing tj max

Postby almondo1980 » Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:48 pm

hi i was wondering if any one knows how to change the tjmax in core temp because it reports them wrong. it reports the tjmax being 100 and according to intel it should be 90 (im runinng a q6600 G0)

cheers
almondo1980
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:41 pm

Re: changing tj max

Postby The Coolest » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:34 pm

You can't change the TjMax, you can apply an offset in the amount of degrees that you want.
It's in the Options --> Adjust offsets menu.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: changing tj max

Postby cuulblu » Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:15 am

Tj. Max is preset in CoreTemp at 99C. I need 89C. In the offset do I put 10 or -10?

Thanks
cuulblu
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:12 am

Re: changing tj max

Postby The Coolest » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:32 pm

Why do you think you "need" 89C or some other value?
But to answer your question, you have to use -10 for 89C.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron