Login | Register

Temp Core Temp 1.5 vs Advanced System Care 10 "Monitor"

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Temp Core Temp 1.5 vs Advanced System Care 10 "Monitor"

Postby VNerviano » Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:00 pm

Updated WIN10, Asus board, E8200, 16 gig DDR3, AMD Radeon HD 6700 series.
All auto settings, no overclock etc. Not a gamer. Usually runs cool ... in winter ... !

Soon to put in Q9550 which board supports, so want to monitor temps accurately.

The ASC 10 "Performance Monitor" had CPU: 45 C GPU 52 C Mainboard 40 C.

Core Temp:
Tj.Max: 100 degrees
Core #0 51C Min 50C Max 56C Load 2-18%
Core #1 52C Min 51C MaX 60C Load 0-14%

I read about offset but am new to this - some way to be sure correct readings? :cry:

Thanks,

vjn

Hurst, TX

PS What is the code for "degrees"? :roll:
VNerviano
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:29 pm

Re: Temp Core Temp 1.5 vs Advanced System Care 10 "Monitor"

Postby The Coolest » Thu Dec 01, 2016 12:38 pm

I'm not really familiar with that program, but Core Temp displays the actual core temperatures, while it's most likely that ASC shows the readings taken by the motherboard monitor IC.
Core Temps are usually higher.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Temp Core Temp 1.5 vs Advanced System Care 10 "Monitor"

Postby VNerviano » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:28 pm

I e-mailed IObit and got a reply thinking I was just saying the temp in their PM was very wrong, and they wanted screen shots, instead of passing it on to the folks that program the PM values. So I checked against another program and I am sure you were right. Open Hardware Monitor seems to be giving both values and seem to be motherboard vs direct CPU. Their PM temps for graphic CPU match also those on OHM, which I assume has to be directly from the card / CPU. I alerted them to this. Today I replace the CPU with a Q9550, after adding a PWM case fan + adapter cable (had none). 8)

Q: Does not Intel or AMD etc. only reference temperatures direct from the chip? :?

vjn

Hurst, TX
VNerviano
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:29 pm

Re: Temp Core Temp 1.5 vs Advanced System Care 10 "Monitor"

Postby The Coolest » Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:57 am

Sorry, I don't understand your question.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests