Page 1 of 1

temps/data not visible

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:06 pm
by d3v
The android app is not working correctly. It's been this way for a while. I can connect to my server, it shows online, but I see no data. When I expand the section I see the headers, temp, clock, etc but they still dont have data, and dont seem to change either if I remove/save/reload the app. Please help! I saw in the other thread that this is a known issue.. I bought the paid version thinking 'certainly THIS one will work'.. /frustrated

Re: temps/data not visible

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:37 am
by scottyhuff
I see no response to this in over 2 years. Is there a solution? I just installed Core Temp Server and the android app and I'm having the same problem. I see the connection is 'Online' but there is no data.

Re: temps/data not visible

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 8:12 am
by The Coolest
It's a bug in the current version of the app.
You can apply a work around by using an older version of the Core Temp Remote Server plugin on the machines that aren't displaying data.
You need to replace the Remote Server Plugin files with this version: http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/php/download.php?id=8 and then it should work.
The plugin files are usually located in C:\Program Files\Core Temp\Plugins\Remote Server