Login | Register

strangeness - coretemp stopped working

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

strangeness - coretemp stopped working

Postby bloort » Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:39 am

how strange. rc6 was working pretty well on win64. i installed rc7 and then it crashed (utility stopped working).
found an rc6 version which was working before, but now it's giving the same error.

no big changes to this system except for those that happen on black tuesdays.
any thoughts?
bloort
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:47 am

Re: strangeness - coretemp stopped working

Postby The Coolest » Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:47 am

Have you tried rebooting and trying RC6 again?
Usually this can happen after some changes to the system, such as a Windows update.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: strangeness - coretemp stopped working

Postby bloort » Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:09 am

thanks..but no joy. it seems to read the temperatures, and posts them in the system tray, but then crashes. (system tray temps will keep doubling up with each startup attempt, but disappear on mouseover). even tried a basic windows theme, and putting the exe in a normal folder (currently desktop). tried run as admin. this is a mystery.
bloort
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:47 am

Re: strangeness - coretemp startup crash - solved

Postby bloort » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:24 am

I'm back baby. Something about my computer doesn't like the setting AutoUpdateCheck=1

Changing that to 0 has coretemp 1RC6 back and running in it's full glory.

win764
bloort
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:47 am

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest