Login | Register

Intel Xeon DC 5000 no temperature readings

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Intel Xeon DC 5000 no temperature readings

Postby jtash » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:10 pm

I have a Dell Precision 690 with two Xeon DC5000 CPUs.
CoreTemp 1.0 RC5 (x64) is not showing the VID or the TiJmax
Also both cores show 0C for the temperature readings.

This computer is running on WIndows 7 x64.
jtash
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:05 pm

Re: Intel Xeon DC 5000 no temperature readings

Postby The Coolest » Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:39 pm

Pentium 4 (Netburst architecture) based CPUs are not completely supported by Core Temp, as they don't have the required hardware sensors which Core Temp uses to read temperatures. Core Temp implements a simple method which attempts to read temperature from the BIOS section, but that information is not always accessible. In this case you will see 0C/32F.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests