Login | Register

Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

Postby Bludragon1 » Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:47 pm

I have version 1.0 RC4 and wish to update to RC5. Do i need to uninstall RC4 before installing RC5?

thanx for your time....
Bludragon1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

Postby Bludragon1 » Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:41 am

Ok...

so is there some obvious place with all that sort of information that i have missed? Perhaps someone could be kind enough to link me to it? :?
Bludragon1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

Postby The Coolest » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:45 am

You can just install Core Temp on top of the old version.
Just in case you have an AMD FX based system I recommend staying with RC4, as RC5 has a bug with a small percentage of FX systems.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

Postby Bludragon1 » Sat Sep 21, 2013 3:41 am

Ok thanx so much The Coolest, that was very helpful, fortunately my laptop is strictly intel :)
Bludragon1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: Updating question Ver 1.0 RC5

Postby ZingZong707 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:26 pm

Just in case you have an AMD FX based system I recommend staying with RC4, as RC5 has a bug with a small percentage of FX systems.
leatherjackets.ws leatherjackets.ws
cheap leather jackets for men cheap leather jackets for men
braindumps http://braindumps.org.uk/
ccna voice ccna voice
ZingZong707
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:12 pm

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests