Login | Register

TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby BissettBro » Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:33 am

Hi I am kinda new to PC building and My TjMax is pretty high from what I've seen (please correct me if I am wrong)
Also, i had set up the mobile version, and had done the port forwarding, it will let me connect when my phone is on WiFi, but when i go to connect to it from somewhere away from home with CoreTemp up and running, I cant access it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I tried ipconfig in command prompt, and IPmonkey and neither have worked.
Attachments
CoreTemp-Scr.png
CoreTemp-Scr.png (41.04 KiB) Viewed 5176 times
BissettBro
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:25 am

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby The Coolest » Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:51 pm

194F = 90C, this TjMax is fine.
In regards of the phone app, what address are you using to connect from 3G?
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby Jorge » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:18 pm

Actually TjMax on the FX-8350 is 70C and the max 24/7 operating temp according to AMD is 61.1C. Intel and AMD both publish their temps in Celsius. 70C = 158F 61C = 142F. The FX-8350 will start throttling the cores and vcore voltage at 70C.

You should not experience any overheating issues with the OE AMD cooler or an appropriate aftermarket heatsink/fan on the AMD CPUs. The only times these CPUs tend to run real hot is under stress testing or when "Folding" or with similar max continuous load applications. The Min and Max values show you the range that your CPU has operated in until reset or shut-off.
Jorge
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:40 pm

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby BissettBro » Sun Jul 28, 2013 9:55 pm

Okay thank you.
What IP I have tried is my computer specific one 192.168.1.** which didn't work
I have tried my DNS which was 99.75.**.*** this did not work either
the only time it works is on WiFi and I use my actual computers name as it shows up in my IP configuration (BrandonBissett)
The port is open on 5500 on my computer and that is what my phone is searching for. But when I turn on the server it is saying it starts on 0.0.0.0:5500
BissettBro
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:25 am

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby The Coolest » Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:04 pm

You have to remember that you need to forward that port in your router to your machine, otherwise it won't work.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby BissettBro » Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:34 am

I have the port forewarded,
TCP protocol
Port range 5500-5501
Timeout 86400 sec
Default map to host
App type SIP
anything wrong with that setup?
BissettBro
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:25 am

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby The Coolest » Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:47 am

I'm not sure what the exact problem is. Sadly I only have an Android tablet and my Windows Phone doesn't have a data plan.
Maybe the cellular company doesn't like the strange port range. Try to configure the 'server' to listen on some more common port, such as an FTP port which is 21.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby zetasj55 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:00 am

The port is open on 5500 on my computer and that is what my phone is searching for. But when I turn on the server it is saying it starts on 0.0.0.0:5500 :roll:
england leather offer 75% discount on all items.
zetasj55
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 5:55 am

Re: TjMax alittle High? And cannot get mobile to connect

Postby The Coolest » Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:10 pm

The server should start as 0.0.0.0:your-port. That is fine.
Are you trying to connect from wifi or your 3g/4g connection? If you're using your cellular data, you have to forward port 5500 on your router to your computer, and use your router's public IP address to connect.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest