Login | Register

Change Install Location?

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

Change Install Location?

Postby Ken3025 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:01 am

CoreTemp 1.0 RC5 installs to the C: drive on my Windows Systems and I can't find an option to let me change the default. Since I use SSD's for the boot drives (C:) and try to keep the number of writes to a minimum on the SSD's is it possible to get CoreTemp to install to another location like "D:\Programs". I use the Logging option during stress testing. I know it's a minor issue but...
Ken3025
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:45 am

Re: Change Install Location?

Postby The Coolest » Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:04 am

It is not possible with the current installer, but you can move the folder after it is installed to the drive you want. The only downside is that you'll have to delete it 'manually' in case you would want to uninstall it.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Change Install Location?

Postby Ken3025 » Sun Apr 21, 2013 1:21 pm

Thanks for the suggestion. That will work for me. Maybe...an option for a future release/installer.
Ken3025
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:45 am

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest