Login | Register

CPU speed as appeared in the log file?

A place to discuss topics related to Core Temp
  • Author
    Message

CPU speed as appeared in the log file?

Postby butteralmond » Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:32 pm

hi.. could anyone educate me more about the CPU speed content as appeared in the log file? On my AMD llano based laptop, i see only 1 column of data for the CPU speed. However i have a A6-3400M AMD llano, which should be a Quad Core. In that case .. should i anticipate to see 4 outputs of CPU speed in the log file? [note.. that is what i am getting from the log file created from an Intel Sandy Bridge based laptop]. Very appreciate for your help. Thank so much!
butteralmond
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:27 pm

CPU speed as appeared in the log file?

Postby The Coolest » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:01 pm

Hi,

Could you please attach the log for to review.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2395
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: CPU speed as appeared in the log file?

Postby butteralmond » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:44 pm

here is a screenshot of an instance of CoreTemp running on my computer. As you can see, it is a QC with 4 different freq. However, the log file (also attached) only shows one.
Attachments
CT-Log 2011-10-18 15-58-05.csv
Log File
(1.5 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
Capture.PNG
Screenshot
Capture.PNG (25.16 KiB) Viewed 1273 times
butteralmond
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: CPU speed as appeared in the log file?

Postby The Coolest » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:17 pm

This is just the way that the log file was designed.
I will consider changing it, to reflect each processor core frequency in the next release.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2395
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests