Login | Register

Core Temp 1.11 displaying wrong frequency

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Core Temp 1.11 displaying wrong frequency

Postby Slowhand » Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:18 pm

My computer runs an Intel Core i5 7600 (Kaby Lake) at 3.50 GHz.

Core Temp 1.11 displays Frequency: 4000.96 MHz (100.02 x 40) sometimes multiplier is 41.
Slowhand
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:13 pm

Re: Core Temp 1.11 displaying wrong frequency

Postby The Coolest » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:23 pm

That is completely normal. Your processor has Turbo Boost technology, which can boost individual core frequencies up above the stock frequency of 3.5GHz when only one or two cores are loaded.
See this for more information: https://ark.intel.com/products/97150/In ... o-4_10-GHz
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests