Page 1 of 1

1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all cores

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:51 am
by jpjazzy
The previous version worked fine with my processor (and I reverted to it after installing the latest one and seeing no temps displayed), but on the latest version of core temp for me, all temps say [N/A].

Processor: FX-8350 Eight-Core
Windows version: Windows 7 Ultimate

I am fine with just using the previous version, but I thought someone should know. Let me know if you need anymore information. Thank you.

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:37 am
by Tanephar
CT1101.PNG
Gadget in use
CT1101.PNG (56.8 KiB) Viewed 1489 times


Same for me, just installed CoreTemp 1.10.1, and now Core ) is the only one showing a reading , all other cores are there, but no temperature is displayed just N/A and usage, in the Gadget, and in the notification area, all showing 0, except Core 0.

AMD FX-9590 8 core
Windows 10 Pro 64bit

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:45 am
by marked
Similar with me,

Core temp v1.10.1 06/08/2017.
Windows 10 Insider Preview build 16257
AMD FX-8320 Processor

Core 0 shows 51 degC
Core 1-7 show 0degC
Core 3 also disappeared off the notification bar and had to be switched back on under task settings.

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:46 pm
by The Coolest
Everyone, please post a register dump (Tools menu).`

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:59 pm
by marked

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:49 pm
by marked
Ran it as requested, and the file is at https://pastebin.com/aADp0bcN

would have responded privately but it seems that I am too new. I can install the prior version 1.09 and send the Tools|Register output if you want.


Regards,
Mark

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:11 pm
by The Coolest
That's ok, it's just anti-spambot measures.
Thanks for the file, it helps. I was able to find the problem and isolate it. It'll take some time to get everything tested and working properly, though.

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:19 pm
by The Coolest
Version 1.10.2 is now out, it fixes this problem.

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:11 pm
by marked
Great, appears to have fixed the temperature readings for me.

The only slight problem was that core 0 cpu notification disappeared off my notification area - previously core 3 did that (as mentioned earlier). Prior to that I've never had problems upgrading and it continuing with all 8 core temps in the notification area. Is this just a natural Windows 10 thing, or something that you can control?

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:34 pm
by The Coolest
You can open the hidden icons tray and drag out a missing icon, it should fix it. That's a Windows thing.

Re: 1.10.1 core temp version does not display temp for all c

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:24 am
by Tanephar
Thanks for that, this is by far the best app, and gadget for monitoring CPU activity and temperatures, and the swift response to bugs is nothing short of astounding to me anyway. :D