Login | Register

Window position not being saved

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Window position not being saved

Postby Tristan Young » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:30 pm

Hello. I'm running CoreTemp v1.9 (latest version) with Windows 10 in a multi-monitor configuration. Tested with both Windows 10 creator's update, and the latest insider preview build.

1st monitor: 34" (3440x1440) on the left side
2nd monitor: 24" (1920x1080) on the right side

Running on a Zotac 1080ti AMP Extreme with latest nVidia drivers (new update came out in the last few days). Happened with the older drivers as well.

The vertical position appears to be saved,however the horizontal position is not, CoreTemp always returns to the left side of the first monitor. It doesn't matter which monitor the CoreTemp window is placed on.

Any help is appreciated.
Tristan Young
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:24 pm

Re: Window position not being saved

Postby The Coolest » Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:24 am

I can't recreate the problem on my side. It's possible that there's something wrong with the configuration file.
Close Core Temp, delete 'Core Temp.ini' and start Core Temp again. And then check if it fixes the problem.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2951
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Window position not being saved

Postby Tristan Young » Tue Jul 25, 2017 1:47 am

Hello,

Thanks for the quick response. I deleted the configuration file, and it appears to be returning to the last previous screen and position.

Thank you for the help, and for the wonderful utility.
Tristan Young
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:24 pm

Re: Window position not being saved

Postby Tristan Young » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:12 pm

Hello,

That seems to have done the trick - after deleting the config file, the window position is now saved correctly.

Thank you, and thanks for producing a wonderful utility.
Tristan Young
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:24 pm

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests