Login | Register

Core Temp gadget stopped working after Windows Update

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Core Temp gadget stopped working after Windows Update

Postby Mr_V » Fri May 19, 2017 5:10 pm

Hi all,

Now just to say that I am 99% certain that the Core Temp gadget stopped working after my Windows 10 (x64) recently got updated with Creator's Update to v1703 (build 15063.296). It could be, I admit, that it was just before or soon after, but I'm fairly soon that it was immediately after.

Right now, the gadget just shows "Unable to get property":

Image

Curiously, the Core Temp program seems to be working just fine, and I don't believe it suffers from the usual digital drivers problem after the major Windows 10 updates, like explained on http://www.alcpu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=5720. Core Temp starts automatically with windows without any problems, shows info in system tray, and when maximized, looks just fine:

Image


I am running the gadgets through a Windows 10 solution called 8GadgetPack Tools. Of course, I have tried to completely remove Core Temp gadget, download and install it again.

Thanks in advance.
Mr_V
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 5:00 pm

Re: Core Temp gadget stopped working after Windows Update

Postby The Coolest » Sat May 20, 2017 12:53 am

Make sure that .Net 3.5 is enabled in Windows features. If it is, try to turn it off and after that back on.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Core Temp gadget stopped working after Windows Update

Postby Mr_V » Sat May 20, 2017 11:24 am

Oh my god, I'm gonna kill myself.

In the features I made sure that the .NET 3.5 is present, and it was present, but I didn't realise at first that it was just "dotted", not "ticked" - it was enabled, but it did not have all of the subfeatures ticked and selected. Now that I ticked them all it works lie a charm.

Thanks for the insights and all the great work mate!
Mr_V
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 5:00 pm

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests