Login | Register

i7-4930K power entries

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

i7-4930K power entries

Postby jerohm » Wed Oct 12, 2016 7:36 pm

Win7/Win10
The Power entries for the i7-4930K have never worked.
On pre 1.41 versions, it always registered 0
Now they show 'N/A'

thanks
jerohm
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: i7-4930K power entries

Postby The Coolest » Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:56 pm

The current algorithm uses the PM timer as a clock reference to calculating the power consumption. In some cases this timer is not accessible for one reason or another, in that case Core Temp will read N/A.
I'm going to look into implementing this feature using a more commonly available, and higher resolution timer.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests