Login | Register

Windows 7

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Windows 7

Postby 209Man » Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:45 pm

I recently installed Windows 7 and CT isn't loading. I get a AppCrash error. It worked fine on this same desktop and W10. I've ran it in compatibility mode, administrator. Any suggestions? I've check task schedule and CT isn't listed.

Code: Select all
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   Core Temp.exe
  Application Version:   1.2.0.0
  Application Timestamp:   57af47b5
  Fault Module Name:   Core Temp.exe
  Fault Module Version:   1.2.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   57af47b5
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   0000000000057d71
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.4
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   bcee
  Additional Information 2:   bcee7a13c256d40c9625b797b5416ad2
  Additional Information 3:   5359
  Additional Information 4:   535913556748c30d673d9c8e10559218

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
209Man
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Windows 7

Postby The Coolest » Mon Sep 12, 2016 10:21 am

Did earlier versions work? Could you please try the new 1.3 version and see whether it works or not?
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Windows 7

Postby 209Man » Mon Sep 12, 2016 10:57 pm

The Coolest wrote:Did earlier versions work? Could you please try the new 1.3 version and see whether it works or not?


Still the same thing with the new version. :( IDK. I've tried the older versions also.
209Man
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Windows 7

Postby 209Man » Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:24 am

I figured it out. Comodo FW was blocking something. It wasn't showing in the logs that it was, but after uninstalling Comodo, CT works fine. Sorry for the confusion.
209Man
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Windows 7

Postby The Coolest » Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:59 am

Thanks for the update, glad to hear it's working correctly now.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron