Login | Register

EiST not showing well on X99 and Windows 10 Anniversary

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

EiST not showing well on X99 and Windows 10 Anniversary

Postby uplink » Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:51 pm

Hi guys

On my 6850k, in Windows 10.2 [a.k.a. Anniversary Edition], the 1.2 is not showing vcore, nor clock speed of my cpu well [very rarely it jumpst from 4.4 GHz to 3.6 GHz, but never to 1.4 GHz, and vcore is rock solid, changes only very softly, from 1.280 to 1.250, instead of 0.7xx like in CPU-z], when I oced it. CPU-z 0.9 is showing it just fine. Any clue?

Best regards

uplink
Workstation
cpu: Intel Core i7 6850k @ 4.7 GHz [1.482 vcore] | cpu cooling: EK XLC-Predator 360 | ram: Corsair Dominator 32 GB with Dominator Lights Addon [yay!] | mobo: Asus X99 Deluxe II | vga: Asus Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC | vga cooling: Stock Strix cooler | hdd: N/A | ssd 1: PCi-e Intel 750 1.2 GB | ssd 2: 2 x U.2 Intel 750 1.2 GB @ sw raid0 | psu: SeaSonic Prime SSR-850TD | psu cables: CableMod White Set | case: Fractal Define R5 BlackOut Edition | fans: 6x Corsair ML 120 Pro White | lcd: Acer X34A | sound: Creative X7 | receiver: Onkyo TX-NR616 | speakers: harman/kardon HKTS 35 | mouse: Asus Rog Spatha | keyboard: Microsoft Natural 4000

Server
cpu: Intel Xeon E3-1275 V6 | cpu cooling: SilentiumPc Fortis 3 he1425 v2 | ram: Kingston HyperX 16 GB non-ECC | mobo: Asus p10s ws | vga: iGPU | hdd: 4 x WD Red Pro 3TB @ raid0 & raid1 | ssd 1: M.2 Samsung 960 Evo 256 GB | psu: Be quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 550W | psu cables: stock | case: Fractal Define R5 White Edition | fans: 4x Corsair ML 140 | sound: disabled
uplink
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:47 pm

Re: EiST not showing well on X99 and Windows 10 Anniversary

Postby The Coolest » Sat Aug 20, 2016 12:09 am

Core Temp always displays the highest frequency of any core on the package, same with VID.
CPU-z usually displays a specific core. I would suggest you go to Tools and open System Information (or just hit F3).
This will display every core and thread in a large list, you should look there and see if things look differently.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: EiST not showing well on X99 and Windows 10 Anniversary

Postby uplink » Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:57 pm

The Coolest wrote:Core Temp always displays the highest frequency of any core on the package, same with VID.
CPU-z usually displays a specific core. I would suggest you go to Tools and open System Information (or just hit F3).
This will display every core and thread in a large list, you should look there and see if things look differently.
and You sir fixed my headache. Thank You! :ranger:
Workstation
cpu: Intel Core i7 6850k @ 4.7 GHz [1.482 vcore] | cpu cooling: EK XLC-Predator 360 | ram: Corsair Dominator 32 GB with Dominator Lights Addon [yay!] | mobo: Asus X99 Deluxe II | vga: Asus Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC | vga cooling: Stock Strix cooler | hdd: N/A | ssd 1: PCi-e Intel 750 1.2 GB | ssd 2: 2 x U.2 Intel 750 1.2 GB @ sw raid0 | psu: SeaSonic Prime SSR-850TD | psu cables: CableMod White Set | case: Fractal Define R5 BlackOut Edition | fans: 6x Corsair ML 120 Pro White | lcd: Acer X34A | sound: Creative X7 | receiver: Onkyo TX-NR616 | speakers: harman/kardon HKTS 35 | mouse: Asus Rog Spatha | keyboard: Microsoft Natural 4000

Server
cpu: Intel Xeon E3-1275 V6 | cpu cooling: SilentiumPc Fortis 3 he1425 v2 | ram: Kingston HyperX 16 GB non-ECC | mobo: Asus p10s ws | vga: iGPU | hdd: 4 x WD Red Pro 3TB @ raid0 & raid1 | ssd 1: M.2 Samsung 960 Evo 256 GB | psu: Be quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 550W | psu cables: stock | case: Fractal Define R5 White Edition | fans: 4x Corsair ML 140 | sound: disabled
uplink
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:47 pm

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests