Login | Register

small nitpick bug

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

small nitpick bug

Postby bardos » Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:51 am

Small bug in v1.1... I monitor core temps and processor load in the tray. My placement is the processor load number (one colour) in between the two core temps (a different colour). lately, whatever I do, like moving the readouts back to the above mentioned configuration, at startup it will always return to some default setting of the two core temps and then the processor load. No biggie, just slightly annoying from someone with OCD.

thanks.
Last edited by bardos on Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bardos
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:58 am

Re: small nitpick nug

Postby The Coolest » Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:55 am

Unfortunately this is out of my control.
Since Windows Vista or 7 you can no longer programmatically control the order in which the icons are created or appear in the notification area.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: small nitpick nug

Postby bardos » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:22 pm

The Coolest wrote:Unfortunately this is out of my control.
Since Windows Vista or 7 you can no longer programmatically control the order in which the icons are created or appear in the notification area.


with win7 i could and everything was good. also with win10... maybe it began at the latest update v1.1. What do you think?
bardos
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:58 am

Re: small nitpick bug

Postby The Coolest » Mon Jul 11, 2016 4:07 pm

Not sure, there was no changes made to that part of the icons code for a while now.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest