Login | Register

Norton rejects v1.09

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Norton rejects v1.09

Postby jackkistler » Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:59 pm

I have received a notification that version 1.09 of core temp is available, however, when I try to download it Norton Internet Security rejects it with a message that the content is unsafe.
jackkistler
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:53 pm

Re: Norton rejects v1.09

Postby The Coolest » Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:58 pm

This is a false positive.
I submitted this to Symantec, and they already sent me a reply that they had this file white listed.
Try to update your virus definitions and try downloading it again.

Upon further analysis and investigation we have verified your submission and, as such, the detection(s) for the following file(s) will be removed from our products:

Filename: Core_Temp_setup.exe
MD5: B5483DF1668A36F33E2252CD8DA04C8A
SHA256: B34A6B6CAAB27916D6B1596A1CD01B52E80BFBFC04910BD48CA0BBA6681A79A1
Result: Whitelisting for above file is taking effect from now on.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Norton rejects v1.09

Postby jackkistler » Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:43 pm

I just talked with Symantec and they say the fix for this problem is not on their update servers yet. They ask that you coordinate with them on when the fix will be available. --- They helped me get v1.09 installed without their fix and I now have it up and running.
jackkistler
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:53 pm

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests