Login | Register

wrong TDP displayed for i7 6700k

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

wrong TDP displayed for i7 6700k

Postby GigaByte » Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:08 am

1.0 rc8 says i7 6700k has a 95w TDP, but intel says 91w

http://ark.intel.com/products/88195/Int ... o-4_20-GHz
GigaByte
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:31 pm

Re: wrong TDP displayed for i7 6700k

Postby The Coolest » Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:16 am

Core Temp displays the TDP it reads directly from the processor. It's what Intel has programmed into it at the factory.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest