Login | Register

Windows 10 and Core Temp gadget "Load library error!"?

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

Windows 10 and Core Temp gadget "Load library error!"?

Postby triangles » Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:46 pm

I had win7 x64 with the coretemp gadget installed and upgraded to win 10. Once I ran the program that makes the gadgets available again in win 10 it worked fine. Today I did a clean install of win 10 and re-enabled the gadgets. Installed Core Temp and then installed the gadget. now the gadget only reads "Load library error!" What do I have to do to get this to work on win10 again?
triangles
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Windows 10 and Core Temp gadget "Load library error!"?

Postby The Coolest » Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:16 pm

You will have to install .Net 3.5 from Windows' control panel for the gadget to work properly in Windows 10.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: Windows 10 and Core Temp gadget "Load library error!"?

Postby triangles » Wed Mar 16, 2016 2:15 am

Thank You!
triangles
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:37 pm

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest