Login | Register

coretemp driver has failed to load

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby bigpapi » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:02 pm

hi, i was using coretemp with no problems since now, its start to say that driver has failed to load, i had re installed the program, restarted the computer with no success, im on windows 7 64bit with an amd fx 8350.
bigpapi
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby The Coolest » Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:48 pm

You have to make sure that the account you're starting Core Temp from has admin privileges and that you allow Core Temp in the UAC prompt.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby bigpapi » Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:08 am

The Coolest wrote:You have to make sure that the account you're starting Core Temp from has admin privileges and that you allow Core Temp in the UAC prompt.


yes im the admin the only account and i dont use UAC its to noise , it was working before, but suddenly stopped working and i don't know why
bigpapi
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby bigpapi » Sat Mar 21, 2015 7:59 am

will you help me or no im tired of waiting and trying
bigpapi
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby The Coolest » Sun Mar 22, 2015 11:48 am

Make sure that the temporary folder is not encrypted, and that it doesn't have any sort of write protection.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby bigpapi » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:58 am

The Coolest wrote:Make sure that the temporary folder is not encrypted, and that it doesn't have any sort of write protection.


everything is ok...
bigpapi
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Re: coretemp driver has failed to load

Postby The Coolest » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:25 am

Well those are the only reasons I can think of why Core Temp would suddenly not be able to load its driver.
It's extracted when you launch it into Windows' temporary folder, and if it's encrypted or write protected, that won't work.
The only other reason is that Core Temp doesn't have admin privileges or some application blocks it from loading the driver, like an antivirus or something like that.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests