Login | Register

ASRock Extreme4 with 1055T 6 core, temps not correct

Post about bugs you find in Core Temp so they can be addressed and fixed efficiently
  • Author
    Message

ASRock Extreme4 with 1055T 6 core, temps not correct

Postby Loadtheorig » Fri Sep 16, 2011 11:47 pm

I just purchased this board, I installed ASRock's Tuner when I noticed that there is a difference between Cores readings and thiers as far as the CPU and Motherboard temps are concerneded. Core temp shows CPU temps at approx 80 degrees F while ASRocks hardware monitor and the UEFI Bios display the same approx 110 when Core temp is showing 75 to 78 Degrees F.
Is this an offset issue??

Glenn
Loadtheorig
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:11 pm

Re: ASRock Extreme4 with 1055T 6 core, temps not correct

Postby The Coolest » Sat Sep 17, 2011 12:12 am

Please see section #7 in the FAQ. The temperature referenced there are in Celsius.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Re: ASRock Extreme4 with 1055T 6 core, temps not correct

Postby Loadtheorig » Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:11 am

The Coolest wrote:Please see section #7 in the FAQ. The temperature referenced there are in Celsius.


This is not the AMBIANT TEMP, this is the CORE temps on all 6 of them. Where did you get the idea it was ambiant, I only included it due to the damn program having it listed. I am worred about the 19 degree diff between your software and ASROCKS software. NOW is that Ambiant??????
Loadtheorig
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:11 pm

Re: ASRock Extreme4 with 1055T 6 core, temps not correct

Postby The Coolest » Sat Sep 17, 2011 7:07 am

Where did you see ambient?
Core Temp sometimes report low temperature because that's what it reads from the processor core. These readings usually need a 10-15C offset.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests