Page 1 of 1

How to fix "Load Library Error"

PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:56 pm
by android
Several people seem to have trouble with plugins, including the official sidebar gadget displaying "Load Library Error".
The All CPU Meter sidebar gadget displays "CoreTemp not running".

After searching about the issue on Google, I've found someone whose plugins start to work again after he had uninstalled .NET Framework 4.

It turns out, you don't need to uninstall .NET Framework 4. You just need to repair the installation.

Reboot and voilĂ ! it works again! :D

Image

Re: How to fix "Load Library Error"

PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 4:51 pm
by The Coolest
Cool. Thanks for the tip.
The problem is that this issue has existed long before the .Net 4 framework. It could a problem with .Net nevertheless which requires a repair setup.

Re: How to fix "Load Library Error"

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:32 pm
by liltex
This worked perfectly for me.. :)