Login | Register

Question

AMD CPU related discussions

Moderators: The Coolest, imposter

  • Author
    Message

Question

Postby Mcnukkah » Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:33 am

Image

I recently installed a new 939 dual core proc (4800+) on my computer (motherboard is A8N-CSM (asus) and I was wondering if everything is working correctly.

I checked asus' website to see that it said "ALL/ALL" bios versions supported the processor. The install went well, etc. However, as you can see in the picture, I'm only getting a temp readout for one core? Is that normal?

It shows up as two cores everywhere else, even in the windows system manager when I expand the "Processor" menu list, it lists there being two procs.

I'm probably just being an idiot and over-worrying, but I would just like some feedback / confirmation. Also, I am new here so I sincerely apologize if I have posted this in the wrong section.

Thank you.
Mcnukkah
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:25 am

Postby The Coolest » Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:53 pm

That is very strange indeed.
I recommend you try the new 0.95.4 Beta and see if that helps.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to AMD CPUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest