Login | Register

Any idea good or bad for Oc

AMD CPU related discussions

Moderators: The Coolest, imposter

  • Author
    Message

Any idea good or bad for Oc

Postby Webbie » Mon May 29, 2006 8:24 pm

Seems you guys know if a cpu will be a good overclocker

First my amd 3500+
ADA3500DEP4AW CBAEC 0429RPMW
TCMax fails on this one

Second my X2 3800+
ADA3800DAA5BV LDBHE 0606EPMW
a64 tcmax reports :
CPUID : 20FB1
ACPIID : 0
REV. : BH9-E4
PROC. : AMD64 X2 3800+
SPEED : 2010.35
VCORE : 1.300V
TCMAX : 63C
TDP 65.6 Watts
Webbie
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 8:14 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby The Coolest » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:12 pm

the first is a newcastle, it doesn't support the TCM feature. the X2 should OC pretty good
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby crespowu » Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:13 am

the first is a newcastle, it doesn't support the TCM feature. the X2 should OC pretty good


Yes,I think your shouldn't run the risk.
The most efficient DVD to iPhone video converter.
Rip iPod movies whenever you want.
crespowu
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:09 am

Return to AMD CPUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron