A few details about next Core Temp release

Updates on developement of new features and user input/requests

Moderator: imposter

Post Reply
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

A few details about next Core Temp release

Post by The Coolest »

Core Temp will finally implement Shared memory.
I'm going to release source code showing how to read the data using C++.

This brings me to the next item.
I started working on a Vista Gadget, at the time of posting it will only work on Vista 32bit due to some software limitations.
I wanted to make the gadget in .Net for simplicity reasons and this required some engineering to get working as .Net doesn't have native support for shared memory access.
If anyone has expirience with gadgets and wants to help me with the visual design part (.Net user control) feel free to contact me.

I also intend to release the .Net and C++ Dlls which will give the end user a nice little wrapper to access the shared memory and so users will be able to create their own projects even in .Net very easily.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

graysky
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 7:57 pm

Re: A few details about next Core Temp release

Post by graysky »

The Coolest wrote:Core Temp will finally implement Shared memory.
What does this mean in layman's terms?
http://encoding.n3.net <-- for all your DVD and CD backup needs.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Shared memory means that external processes (other running programs) can access a part of memory of the sharing process, this is usually impossible as each process's memory is protected and can't be accessed externally.
This means that anyone who wants to access the shared data can do so programmatically without any need of intermediate medium like saving the information to a file.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

Ive already done it for Speedfan and it is used by my own gadgets and SFKilla use my lib too.

I just need to have your SharedMemory Structure and the VirtualFilename (for OpenFileMapping()).

Is there any documentation yet for your SharedMemory?

I would like to see it in my Quadcore gadget soon :)
http://download.orbmu2k.de/download.php?id=32

BTW: For Vista Sidebar gadgets its recommed that your app does not need admin permissions to run, because of UAC. Speedfan f.e. does not need it for the core temp readings, maybe you can handle it too. I think its the dynamic driver installing/loading part wich needs this permissions.
So how about make an installable version of coretemp wich installs the driver by setup and let the driver startup with windows.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

As this is all still rather new I'm preparing the information in a more orderly fassion.
But here's a quick post of my H file:

Code: Select all

#define CORE_TEMP_MAPPING_OBJECT _T("CoreTempMappingObject")
#define CORE_TEMP_MUTEX_OBJECT _T("CoreTempMutexObject")
typedef struct core_temp_shared_data
{
	unsigned long	ulLoad[256];
	unsigned long	ulTjMax[128];
	unsigned long	ulCoreCnt;
	unsigned long	ulCPUCnt;
	float			fTemp[256];
	float			fVID;
	float			fCPUSpeed;
	float			fFSBSpeed;
	float			flMultipier;	
	char			sCPUName[100];
}CORE_TEMP_SHARED_DATA,*PCORE_TEMP_SHARED_DATA,**PPCORE_TEMP_SHARED_DATA;
Say, is there a way to load a C++ DLL in a gadget without all the multiple registry entries?
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

Great ... thanks :)
The Coolest wrote: Say, is there a way to load a C++ DLL in a gadget without all the multiple registry entries?
Not that i know ... but this also applies to .NET libs, you have to register it as ActiveX (COM) Control to make it accessible for the javascript.
But this is no big deal. The advantage of using a .NET lib is you are platform independent, only one lib for x64 and x86.


PS: I already get it running fine. Would you like to have a Sample CoreTemp Gadget? :)

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

That would be great :)
I'm not much of a GUI guy, last time I worked with forms was on VB6....
I see that you're using a .Net DLL, is it also the GUI or is that java script?
A pretty sweet tool you should check out is .NET Sidebar Gadget Creator
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

The GUI is completly HTML and Javascript ... its just obfuscated because of code thiefs wich labeled 99% of my code with its own credits ;-)

The .NET Lib will only be loaded by javascript for accessing the data.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

I see, so how's about that Sample gadget. it'd be great
You should also check out .NET Sidebar Gadget Creator
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

The Coolest wrote:I see, so how's about that Sample gadget. it'd be great
You should also check out .NET Sidebar Gadget Creator
SampleGadget done ... :)
http://download.orbmu2k.de/files/CoreTemp.zip

Iam no friend of creating gadgets by wizard :-D


//Edit:

Did you live update the clock speed? This would be a killer feature for gadgets to show the speedstepping correctly like CPU-Z ;-)

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Nice looking gadget, thanks :D

The good think about that creator is the fact it lets you dynamically load .Net DLLs and you don't have to register them. This also makes it possible to easily uninstall the gadget without any mess or resedue.

Currently I can't really make the clock thing happen as that will require me to recode parts of my driver, which is a bit of an issue as the drivers were signed by a 3rd party.
But I will work something out sooner or later.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

The Coolest wrote: Nice looking gadget, thanks
Not that beauty, but it shows you how to access the most content of your shared memory, just a sample gadget.

Iam looking forward to support CoreTemp in my QuadCore Gadget soon :-P
The Coolest wrote: The good think about that creator is the fact it lets you dynamically load .Net DLLs and you don't have to register them. This also makes it possible to easily uninstall the gadget without any mess or resedue.
Ive took a look on it, its more cheated than real solution.
He made a Boxing-Lib wich boxes the given .NET Libs, he also registers its Boxing.Lib withe javascript, but he places it on an other location than the gadget ... so the gadget folder stays deleteable.
The Coolest wrote: Currently I can't really make the clock thing happen as that will require me to recode parts of my driver, which is a bit of an issue as the drivers were signed by a 3rd party.
But I will work something out sooner or later.
Ok no problem, i know how expensive these verisign certificates are.
But keep an eye on it :-P

cs86661
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 7:08 am

Post by cs86661 »

I try to read from share memory, and I got the first CPU Temp (fTemp[0]).

But I read second CPU Temp is 0.00 (fTemp[1]) ?

Other values that I read are all correct.

ex. 2 CPU ( 1 CORE)
GUI show these two CPU's Temp: 51C, 44C

share memory's fTemp value is ...
for(int i = 0; i less than 256; ++i)
printf("[%d] %f\n", i, fTemp);

result:
[0] 51.00
[1] 0.00 ----- I think it should be 44.00, but it always be 0.00 ?!
[2] 0.00
[3] 0.00
...
[254] 0.00
[255] 0.00

Do I miss something else ? let me know, please ...

PS. sorry, my poor english ... >_<

thank you.
Last edited by cs86661 on Mon May 05, 2008 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Hi and welcome to the forum.
I just posted official information about the shared memory, you can look at it here:
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/developers.html
Make sure everything is per specifications.

I suggest you try out my DLL and see if it manages to read everything correctly, if it does then you're not doing something right.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

cs86661
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 7:08 am

Post by cs86661 »

The Coolest wrote:Hi and welcome to the forum.
I just posted official information about the shared memory, you can look at it here:
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/developers.html
Make sure everything is per specifications.

I suggest you try out my DLL and see if it manages to read everything correctly, if it does then you're not doing something right.
I will try it tomorrow, thanks for your quick response.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

Have you had any luck?
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

cs86661
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 7:08 am

Post by cs86661 »

The Coolest wrote:Have you had any luck?
I have tested SMCoreTempCPPReader on x64 machine (AMD Opteron 254(Troy) 2 CPU 1 CORE), I compiled it to win32 mode, and the result is just one cpu temp, others are all zero, and then I compiled it to win64 mode and run it again, but this time it print out - Error: "GetCoreTempInfo.dll" could not be loaded.

note: I use x86-OS in my home last night, and run my test program again, the result is OK, so I think there is a bug in x64-OS.

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

I did not have any problems reading coretemp shared memory with Vista x64, using my .net wrapper. So the problem might be on your part not at coretemp side.

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

There was a bug in Core Temp. It didn't fill the structure properly.
I've uploaded the fixed version.
You can get it at the same URL.

Regarding the DLL, I'll try to compile an x64 version and keep you updated on whether it works or not.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

x64 version of the DLL is up. (same URL)

*Edit:*
.NET DLL is now based on .NET Framework 2.0 for better compatibility with older .NET implementations.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

There's an updated version of Core Temp.
It brings an update to the shared memory structure.
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/developers.html

Please update your programs to fit the new additions. Of course the C++ and .NET DLLs have been updated, as well as the Demo apps.
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

cs86661
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 7:08 am

Post by cs86661 »

The Coolest wrote:There's an updated version of Core Temp.
It brings an update to the shared memory structure.
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/developers.html

Please update your programs to fit the new additions. Of course the C++ and .NET DLLs have been updated, as well as the Demo apps.
I have tested it today, and the result is correct.

thanks. ^^

Orbmu2k
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 6:28 pm

Post by Orbmu2k »

Gadget updated ... works fine :)

Image

http://download.orbmu2k.de/files/CoreTemp.zip

User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3379
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Contact:

Post by The Coolest »

That's very nice.
But is there a way to make it only show the correct number of cores and not all 4? When a system has a dual core or even a single core (unlikely, but still)
Main rig:
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (True Spirit 140 Direct) / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
NAS:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB + HDDs / GPU: ATi Mach64 VT2 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rigs:
Core i3 7130U / MiniPC / SanDisk SDSSDP-128G / GPU: Intel HD 620 / Mem: 1x8GB DDR3L-1600
Xeon X3430 2.40GHz @ 3.06GHz or Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / PNY CS1111 240GB / GPU: ATI FirePro V3800 / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
AMD Phenom II X4 B93 / Mobo: ASUS M2A-VM / GPU: ATI Radeon Xpress X1250 / Crucial M4 120GB / Mem: 2x2GB DDR2-800 - 4GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

Post Reply

Return to “Core Temp - Development”