Login | Register

Bug

Report any bugs you have with the program, so they can be fixed.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

Bug

Postby CoreTemp-User282 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:30 pm

have just started using 0.99.5.20 64 bit has been fine untill just now
Image high temp is a little bit high dont think it reachd that :lol:
CoreTemp-User282
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Thu Jun 25, 2009 9:54 pm

That looks like a CPU bug, I know this happened with Athlon64s. I'll look into the code some more and add a "workaround" for this for the Phenom as well.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby CoreTemp-User282 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:51 am

Thanks
CoreTemp-User282
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:53 pm

Just an update:

This is actually caused by Core Temp failing to access the pci bus (which is needed to read the temps).
It's fixed in the next release
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Core Temp - Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest