Login | Register

Coretemp Gadget is messed up

Report any bugs you have with the program, so they can be fixed.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

Coretemp Gadget is messed up

Postby CoreTemp-User204 » Sun Apr 05, 2009 2:05 am

Hi everyone,

Have been using coretemp great for a long time and it's my favourite temp monitoring tool.

I'm using Windows 7 and the Gadget has come out real weird, it never actually has done this so it needs a fix.

Here it is:

Image
CoreTemp-User204
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:59 am

Did it work well with the same system on Vista or you haven't tried it?
It does look strange a little bit.

Does Core Temp appear normal and works fine?
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby CoreTemp-User204 » Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:56 am

Coretemp works fine, it's just if I want to check my load on the gadget I can't.

I only have Win7 Installed and it did used to work all the time before.
CoreTemp-User204
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:41 pm

That's strange, I've tested it on Win7 and other quad cores and it worked just fine..
I'll try it on my AMD rig and see how it works.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby CoreTemp-User204 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 11:10 pm

I decided to uninstall the gadget and remove it from all the system and reinstall the gadget. Everything was working but the mem usage area was not inside the gadget and offset more further down and had a purple background to it.

I just made a temp fix editing the js file and html file to remove the bar to make everything fit, but would prefer if you could try and fix it.

Thanks

BTW I think it could be this build of Win7, make sure you try it on Build 7068 to see if it works on there.
CoreTemp-User204
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Sun Apr 12, 2009 10:19 am

It looks like a Windows bug.

I tested it in build 7077 and it was working fine.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Core Temp - Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron