Login | Register

99.4 won't work with my CPU, But CPU List says supported

Report any bugs you have with the program, so they can be fixed.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

99.4 won't work with my CPU, But CPU List says supported

Postby CoreTemp-User121 » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:06 pm

I have an AMD Phenom 8450 Triple core processor 2.10ghz. When I try to load 99.4 it says my processor is not supported, yet according to the CPU listing it says ALL AMD Phenom's are supported and version 99.3 worked on it fine. Now i have no working temp monitor since I upgraded. I downloaded the 32 bit version, I even tried the 64 bit version, But my Vista is only 32 bit so the 64 wouldn't run at all, But I have Windows 7 beta on another drive 64 bit, I haven't tried the 64 bit with the Windows 7 beta yet however.
CoreTemp-User121
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:29 pm

Don't worry, I'm preparing a bug-fix release and your CPU will have no problem with it.
For now I recommend that you keep using 0.99.3, the new release should be up in a few days.

Did it not work with both Vista and Windows 7?
Also please let me know of how it goes with the 64bit build on Win7.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby CoreTemp-User126 » Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:04 am

Same problem here: Windows 7 64bit.

Could you upload 0.9.3 somewhere? That one was working fine.
CoreTemp-User126
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby CoreTemp-User126 » Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:11 am

nm, found a link to a beta which works! Thanks.

0.99.4.76
CoreTemp-User126
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:19 am

BrianTokyo wrote:nm, found a link to a beta which works! Thanks.

0.99.4.76


Yep,

Link
Last edited by The Coolest on Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby CoreTemp-User219 » Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:47 am

Same problem here: Windows 7 64bit.

Could you upload 0.9.3 somewhere?



Olmos Software LLС
2817248673
www.olmossoft.com
CoreTemp-User219
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby The Coolest » Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:02 am

The Coolest wrote:
BrianTokyo wrote:nm, found a link to a beta which works! Thanks.

0.99.4.76


Yep,

Link
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Core Temp - Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests