Login | Register

AMD ATHLON 64 3700+ San diego

Post screenshots of your CPU's TCaseMax rating.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

AMD ATHLON 64 3700+ San diego

Postby Admiral » Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:44 pm

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.18
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 1
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 27, Stepping: 1
CPUID String: 20F71
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
CPU Speed: 2211.40 (201.04 x 11.0)
Revision: SH8-E4
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.400v
Maximum Case Temperature = 57C
TDP: 44.1 Watts
Admiral
 

Postby Guest » Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:47 pm

Image
Guest
 

Postby Guest » Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:16 am

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.18
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 2
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 37, Stepping: 2
CPUID String: 30F72
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (Toledo???) :eek:
CPU Speed: 2808.57 (255.32 x 11.0)
Revision: JH9-E6
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.350v
Maximum Case Temperature = 61C
TDP: 55.9 Watts

Written by: Arthur Liberman.
Idea by: Petr Koc.
More info at: http://www.thecoolest.zerobrains.com/fo ... c.php?t=83
Guest
 

Postby The Coolest » Sun Apr 02, 2006 4:25 pm

Yup, that's a Toledo core with one core disabled.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby Dr.No.pt » Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:18 pm

Here's mine:

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.18
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 1
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 27, Stepping: 1
CPUID String: 20F71
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
CPU Speed: 2750.80 (250.07 x 11.0)
Revision: SH8-E4
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.400v
Maximum Case Temperature = 57C
TDP: 44.1 Watts
Dr.No.pt
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:15 pm

Postby Guest » Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:50 am

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.19
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 1
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 27, Stepping: 1
CPUID String: 20F71
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
CPU Speed: 2808.65 (255.33 x 11.0)
Revision: SH8-E4
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.400v
Maximum Case Temperature = 57C
TDP: 44.1 Watts


Needs 1.6 Volts though :(
Guest
 

Postby Guest » Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:51 am

Anonymous wrote:AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.18
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 2
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 37, Stepping: 2
CPUID String: 30F72
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (Toledo???) :eek:
CPU Speed: 2808.57 (255.32 x 11.0)
Revision: JH9-E6
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.350v
Maximum Case Temperature = 61C
TDP: 55.9 Watts

Written by: Arthur Liberman.
Idea by: Petr Koc.
More info at: http://www.thecoolest.zerobrains.com/fo ... c.php?t=83


You my friend have a failed dual core chip with one of the cores disabled..

Quite a few people have a similar chip over at overclockers.co.uk
Guest
 

Postby Guest » Mon May 15, 2006 3:55 pm

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.19
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 1
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 27, Stepping: 1
CPUID String: 20F71
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
CPU Speed: 2700.71 (300.08 x 9.0)
Revision: SH8-E4
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.350v
Maximum Case Temperature = 55C
TDP: 38.2 Watts
Guest
 

Postby Guest » Tue May 16, 2006 8:27 pm

CPUID String: 20F71
APICD: 0
Revision: SH8-E4
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
Speed: 2698.66 (257.02 x 10.5)
Platform: Socket 939
VCore: 1.350v
TCaseMax: 55C°
TDP: 38.2 Watts


mit DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D, XFX6800 GS XXX, WD360 Raptor, 2x Samsung HD80HJ im Raid0, 1GB Kit Crucial - 257MHz @ 2,5-2-2-7

MfG
Guest
 

Postby The Coolest » Tue May 16, 2006 9:03 pm

Just FYI. Running the CPU at 10.5 multiplier makes it use the next integer memory divider, so in reality your memory is running at 245MHz.
2700/11 = 245.45MHz
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Should I be concerned

Postby MillerDuck » Fri May 26, 2006 5:07 pm

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.19
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: 7, Stepping: 1
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 27, Stepping: 1
CPUID String: 20F71
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (San Diego)
CPU Speed: 2772.29 (252.03 x 11.0)
Revision: SH8-E4
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.400v
Maximum Case Temperature = 55C
TDP: 38.2 Watts

At 1.6V, this runs perfectly stable but the CPU temp according to SmartGuardian is 53C. Am I pushing too close to the thermal limit, should the 55C in TCaseMax be an absolute for me?

Thanks
CM
MillerDuck
 

Return to Screenshots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests