Login | Register

3000+ Venice E3 only 55C!?

Post screenshots of your CPU's TCaseMax rating.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

3000+ Venice E3 only 55C!?

Postby Quinn » Fri Jan 27, 2006 5:38 pm

55C max! Is that any good?

Image
Quinn
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 5:34 pm

Postby The Coolest » Fri Jan 27, 2006 8:01 pm

That's about average
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby davidca96 » Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:20 pm

My venice 3000+ is 53c.
davidca96
 

Postby Guest » Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:56 pm

My venice 3000 is 57C
Guest
 

Postby heads_up » Sat Apr 08, 2006 4:43 am

Image

What ya think?
heads_up
 

Postby Guest » Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:22 pm

isn't 32W TDP too low?
Can it be compared to, for example, low-power consumption chips like Turion Opteron HE or Pentium M?
Guest
 

Postby The Coolest » Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:57 am

The thing is that the Opteron HE also have variable TDP, so does every other single chip. so if and opteron is rated at 35W it can be 15W for example as well...
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby Gudboj » Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:01 pm

heads_up wrote:Image

What ya think?


Thats greate, how could you get 300 FSB with just a 1.4 Vcore??? What is your secret? I was not able to get over 270 FSB with 1.55 V!
Gudboj
 

Postby ruonim » Sat Dec 23, 2006 1:51 pm

AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.19
----------------------

CPU Information (CPU #1):
Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: F, Stepping: 2
Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 2F, Stepping: 2
CPUID String: 20FF2
Processor APIC: 0
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3000+ (Venice)
CPU Speed: 2430.52 (270.06 x 9.0)
Revision: DH8-E6
Platform: Socket 939
Startup VCore: 1.400v
Maximum Case Temperature = 53C
TDP: 32.4 Watts

Written by: Arthur Liberman.
Idea by: Petr Koc.
More info at: http://www.thecoolest.zerobrains.com/fo ... c.php?t=83

mine run full stable, at it. super pi gives errors if i set 280+. need to voltmod mobo.
Athlon 64 3000+ 270x9@1,4v artic cooling frezzer 64 pro + arctic silver 5 | asrock dual939-sataII | kingston hyperx khx3200ak2
ruonim
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:30 pm

Return to Screenshots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest