Login | Register

Two TDP?

Report any bugs you have with the program, so they can be fixed.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

Two TDP?

Postby deadlock7 » Wed Apr 19, 2006 2:53 am

Hi.I've recently bought a 4200+.I used the program but i get two TDP.You can look at the screenshot below.Is it a bug?
http://img236.imageshack.us/my.php?image=maxtemp9im.jpg
deadlock7
 

Postby The Coolest » Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:20 pm

It is not a bug. There are two versions of a 4200+ if I'm not mistaking. One ADV4200 and the regular ADA4200, the ADV is a lower TDP chip. As there is no way of telling which is which via software, I decided to include both TDPs
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby Guest » Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:38 pm

I see but why both of my previous 3800x2 had only one value?There are ADV for them too..
Guest
 

Postby The Coolest » Wed Apr 19, 2006 3:16 pm

I have only seen ADV4200 and ADV4400
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest