Login | Register

Supported chipsets?

Updates on developement of new features and user input/requests

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

Supported chipsets?

Postby Assimilator1 » Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:35 am

Hi The Coolest :)

How about adding a list of supported chipsets to your main front page & readme for this program? (saves linking to a rival program site ;) )

And also instructions on how to change & save chipsets registries or else link to a site that does?

Good program anyway :)
SETI - Team Anandtech member
Assimilator1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:30 am
Location: UK,Surrey,Guildford

Postby The Coolest » Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:17 pm

What do you mean by "Supported chipsets"? You mean the chipsets on the K7 platform that support multiplier on the fly changing?
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby Assimilator1 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 5:07 pm

Yeah ,& any other cpu too.
SETI - Team Anandtech member
Assimilator1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:30 am
Location: UK,Surrey,Guildford

Postby The Coolest » Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:50 pm

Any VIA chipset, starting the KT266 should work (tested on my KT266A, works perfectly), and any SiS chipset, starting the 735, I believe, should work as well. AMD chipsets should work too. None of the nForce or nForce2 chipsets work, and I'm not sure whether the Ali chipsets work or not.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby Assimilator1 » Fri Mar 18, 2005 6:59 pm

You could add that to your site ,along with the fact that it could work with some KT133a mbrds :)
SETI - Team Anandtech member
Assimilator1
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:30 am
Location: UK,Surrey,Guildford

Return to GCPUID - Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest