Login | Register

Wrong Platform showing

Report any bugs you have with the program, so they can be fixed.

Moderator: imposter

  • Author
    Message

Wrong Platform showing

Postby big_dish » Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:31 pm

I just download this and installed it and it is showing my Platform as Socket 370, when in fact it is Socket 478.
User avatar
big_dish
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: DC

Postby The Coolest » Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:53 pm

What processor is it? You can press the "Copy to clipboard" button and then just paste all the info in a new post by pressing Ctrl+V, it'd be very usefull info so i can tell you what could be wrong.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby big_dish » Sun Mar 06, 2005 4:07 pm

Processor #1

Processor Information:
CPU Vendor: GenuineIntel Platform: Socket 370
Processor: Intel Celeron (P4 Northwood) Version: N/A
CPU Type: Original OEM processor
Name String: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.60GHz

CPUID Information:
Standard: Family: F Model: 2 Stepping: 9
Extened: Ext. Family: 0 Ext. Model: 0 Brand ID: 10
Process: 130nm
Revision: D1

CPU & Bus Speed:
CPU Speed: 2807.56MHz
CPU Multiplier: x 26.0
CPU FSB Speed: 107.98MHz
Bus Speed: 107.98 (SDR)

Basic Cache Information:
L1 Instr. Cache size: 12KuOps
L1 Data Cache size: 8KBytes
L2 Cache size: 128KBytes
L2 Cache Ratio: 1/1 (100%)

Instruction Set:
MMX: Supported
3DNow!: Not Supported
3DNow!+: Not Supported
MMX+: Not Supported
SSE: Supported
SSE2: Supported
X86-64: Not Supported
SSE3: Not Supported

Everything else is correct, just not the Platform.
LGA 775 2.8 800 FSB 1mb L2
Asrock 775v88
1 Gb PC3200 Corsair ValueSelect
FX 5700 vc
WD 120 Sata Drive
XP Pro

P4 Celeron 2600 @ 2807
DFI P4X400-AL
1280 Ultra DDR333 @ 350
FX 5200 VC
XP Home
User avatar
big_dish
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: DC

Postby The Coolest » Sun Mar 06, 2005 4:59 pm

Oh interesting. I'll look into that bug. Thanks a lot. I'll have it fixed in the next release.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby big_dish » Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:03 pm

When I finish building my new rig, I will test it on that too.

It's going to be a 2.8 Soc. 775 800 fsb, 1mb L2 in an Asrock board.
LGA 775 2.8 800 FSB 1mb L2
Asrock 775v88
1 Gb PC3200 Corsair ValueSelect
FX 5700 vc
WD 120 Sata Drive
XP Pro

P4 Celeron 2600 @ 2807
DFI P4X400-AL
1280 Ultra DDR333 @ 350
FX 5200 VC
XP Home
User avatar
big_dish
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: DC

I like to break software.

Postby n00b » Sun Mar 06, 2005 8:31 pm

So, if I go into system information and click refresh somewhere in the neighborhood of 130 times, it errors out. "GPCUID has generated errors and will be closed by Windows." Not really important, maybe. ;) It seems quite consistent. I did it 6 times, and my count may be off a bit, but it's always right around 130.
n00b
 

Postby The Coolest » Sat Mar 12, 2005 12:41 pm

big_dish, I just updated GCPUID to 1.9.0123 http://www.thecoolest.zerobrains.com/apps/GCPUID.zip
This version should fix your problem.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby big_dish » Sat Mar 12, 2005 6:43 pm

Worked.

Processor #1

Processor Information:
CPU Vendor: GenuineIntel Platform: Socket 478
Processor: Intel Celeron (P4 Northwood) Version: N/A
CPU Type: Original OEM processor
Name String: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.60GHz

CPUID Information:
Standard: Family: F Model: 2 Stepping: 9
Extened: Ext. Family: 0 Ext. Model: 0 Brand ID: 10
Process: 130nm
Stepping: D1

CPU & Bus Speed:
CPU Speed: 2807.56MHz
CPU Multiplier: x 26.0
CPU FSB Speed: 107.98MHz
Bus Speed: 431.93 (QDR)

Basic Cache Information:
L1 Instr. Cache size: 12KuOps
L1 Data Cache size: 8KBytes
L2 Cache size: 128KBytes
L2 Cache Ratio: 1/1 (100%)

Instruction Set:
MMX: Supported
3DNow!: Not Supported
3DNow!+: Not Supported
MMX+: Not Supported
SSE: Supported
SSE2: Supported
X86-64: Not Supported
SSE3: Not Supported


I noticed that you also changed the Bus Speed. It used to show up as 107.98.

Do you plan on adding anything for the memory timings?
LGA 775 2.8 800 FSB 1mb L2
Asrock 775v88
1 Gb PC3200 Corsair ValueSelect
FX 5700 vc
WD 120 Sata Drive
XP Pro

P4 Celeron 2600 @ 2807
DFI P4X400-AL
1280 Ultra DDR333 @ 350
FX 5200 VC
XP Home
User avatar
big_dish
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: DC

Postby The Coolest » Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:53 pm

Possibly. My main problem is that the documentation needed to add these features is confidential and I have no access to them at all. If I had, it'd already be there. Hopefully sometime in the future I'll be able to add all these things.

The bus speed changed because the program didn't detect the platform correctly. P4/Celeron have Quad Pumped bus, thus the effective memory speed is x4 than the actual FSB in MHz. But on Socket 370 which is the platform of a P3 its regular SDRAM, thus the memory speed is the same as the FSB in MHz.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Postby big_dish » Sat Apr 02, 2005 8:07 pm

Well, it works for my new LGA 775 P4 processor. :)

Processor #1

Processor Information:
CPU Vendor: GenuineIntel Platform: LGA 775
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 (Prescott) Version: N/A
CPU Type: Original OEM processor
Name String: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz

CPUID Information:
Standard: Family: F Model: 3 Stepping: 4
Extened: Ext. Family: 0 Ext. Model: 0 Brand ID: N/A
Process: 90nm
Stepping: D0

CPU & Bus Speed:
CPU Speed: 2839.81MHz
CPU Multiplier: x 14.0
CPU FSB Speed: 202.84MHz
Bus Speed: 811.38 (QDR)

Basic Cache Information:
L1 Instr. Cache size: 12KuOps
L1 Data Cache size: 16KBytes
L2 Cache size: 1024KBytes
L2 Cache Ratio: 1/1 (100%)

Instruction Set:
MMX: Supported
3DNow!: Not Supported
3DNow!+: Not Supported
MMX+: Not Supported
SSE: Supported
SSE2: Supported
X86-64: Not Supported
SSE3: Supported


****
On a side note, about the memory timings and what not, have you tried to look into CPU-Z's program for as to where it pulls the memory timings and SPD from? Or even contact them about acquiring the documents? [url]http://www.cpuid.com[/url]
LGA 775 2.8 800 FSB 1mb L2
Asrock 775v88
1 Gb PC3200 Corsair ValueSelect
FX 5700 vc
WD 120 Sata Drive
XP Pro

P4 Celeron 2600 @ 2807
DFI P4X400-AL
1280 Ultra DDR333 @ 350
FX 5200 VC
XP Home
User avatar
big_dish
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:27 pm
Location: DC

Postby The Coolest » Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:36 pm

Yeah, I've talk to the person who wrote CPUz, he says that he got help from the guy who wrote Memtest86, the source code is available, but its a real PITA and I don't know when I'll have the time and the mood to really sit and dig around all that code, and see what I can do with it...
So I'm sorry, this is in the plans, I'm just not sure when I'll be able to actually start working on it.
Member of our O/C Folding @ Home team
"<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
Main rig:
Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
Secondary rig:
Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.

Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors
User avatar
The Coolest
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2961
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:48 pm
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel

Return to GCPUID - Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest